Skip to content ↓

Key contacts

Safeguarding Key Contacts

  • Designated Safeguarding Lead: Sarah Smith
  • Deputy Designated Safeguarding Leads: Peter Dwight, Duncan Thomas and Victoria Knight
  • Governor in charge of Safeguarding: Michael Lucking
  • Trustee in charge of Safeguarding: Brian Shaw
  • School care Co-ordinator : Suzanne Schofield
  • Child Sexual Exploitation Champion: Sarah Smith
  • Home Office Accredited Prevent Trainer: Duncan Thomas
  • E-Safety Lead: Victoria Knight
  • Essex STEPs trainers: Sarah Lincoln, Matt Bingham, Peter Dwight, Scott Davis, Sarah Smith and Tom Moss
  • Safeguarding Leadership team: Sarah, Peter, Duncan and Victoria who meet weekly. 

Gary and Ruth are both Level 3 Safeguarding trained and are kept fully informed of safeguarding matters.

Any concerns regarding Safeguarding should be directed to Sarah or in her absence one of Deputy Designated Safeguarding Leads on 01206 825195