Market Field School

Market Field School

Learning For Life

Should you be an existing parent, the member of staff whom you should direct queries to should be the class teacher in the first circumstance. For prospective parents or visiting professionals, please contact the Admin team 


Senior Leadership Team:
Mr G Smith - Executive Headteacher
Mrs R Whitehead - Head of School

Mr A Dean - Assistant Headteacher/Head of School Designate Chatten Free School
Mr L Frances - Assistant Headteacher

Class and Form Tutors:
Holly  - Miss J Moore
Acorn Style - Mrs M Pope (Autism leader)
Acorn Seedling - Ms L Chable
Apple - Ms J Rayner/Ms E Rixon
Pine - Mrs Effi
Cherry - Mrs A Scott-Hornsby/Miss H West
Cedar - Mrs E Spence
Olive - Miss M Kemp
Poplar - Mrs S Gallaher (KS1/2 Phase Leader)
Oak Tree - Mrs S McAndrew
Oak Leaf - Miss B Sullivan
Chestnut - Mrs N Carr
7K - Miss V Knight
7B - Miss R Stubbins

7S - Mrs S Saxby (KS3 Phase Leader/Designated Teacher)
8F - Miss J Fisher
8J - Miss J Pulumbarit
9H - Mrs S Hattingh
9P - Mr P Dwight/Mrs P Carlaw
D - Mrs D Hudson

H - Miss H Gridley
HP - Mrs A Howarth/Miss K Pryce (Clacton site)
10E - Miss S Elliott (Clacton site)
C - Mrs S Chenery (Clacton site)
11P - Mrs P Wilsher (Clacton site)

11T - Mrs T Halls (Clacton site)
B1 - Mr S Davis
B2 - Mrs M Barker

Additional teaching staff:
Mr M Bingham - Teacher (based on College site)
Mrs J Buxton - Teacher

Mrs E Hollamby-Harding - Teacher (KS3/4)

Mr P Jackson - Teacher (KS3/4)

Miss F Murphy - Art Teacher 

Miss A Campling - Student Teacher
Mrs N Smith - Forest School Teacher

Miss U Rush - HLTA

Miss M Stanmore - HLTA

School Improvement Lead

Mrs K McWilliam 

The Therapeutic Team
Mrs S Smith - Head of Wellbeing/Therapeutic support manager and safeguarding lead 
Ms S Lincoln - Attitude for Learning coordinator
Miss K Rowland - Creative therapy, Drawing and Talking practitioner 
The Speech and Language Team
Ms Lucy Bevan - Head of Department/Speech and Language therapist
Ms J Dewdney - Speech and Language therapist
Ms N Carter - Speech and Language therapist

Ms C Newman - Speech and Language therapist

The Nursing Team
Ms K Elmer - Nurse

The Admin and Premises Team

Mrs T Bartlett - Admin
Mrs S Cox - Admin
Mrs G Moore - Admin
Miss C Mann - Admin
Mrs S Mounteney - Admin
Ms L Walford - Admin
Mrs S Starling - Admin
Ms E Beaumont - Admin
Mrs L Wickens - Admin
Mrs J Quantrill - Exams officer
Mrs P Palmer - Catering Manager
Mr A Chable - Site Manager

Careers and Work Experience 
Mrs C Skeggs - Employability and Work experience coordinator

Project Manager

Mrs N Andrews